• 67 West St.
  • #401-C11
  • Brooklyn, NY 11222

The National Women's Hockey League (NWHL) is a women's professional ice hockey league based in New York City that fields five teams playing a 24 game slate beginning with the 2019-20 season, up from 16 games in previous seasons.

The league began in 2015 with four teams, each with a salary cap of US$270,000 and a $10,000 minimum per player. The four inaugural clubs:

  • Boston Pride
  • Buffalo Beauts
  • (Stamford) Connecticut Whale
  • (Newark, N.J.) Metropolitan Riveters

    To read the most recent two months of TMR Insider™ news and insights, simply register for FREE Rookie membership. Rookies can view select TMR Insider™ content as well as our most recently published Fan Cost Index® report.

    Already a member? Sign In HERE.

    If you need access beyond a Rookie's to enable you to...

    • Dive into our 5,000+ SportSponsor FactBook™ profiles that contain contact information for 15,000+ decision makers,
    • View 113 Fan Cost Index reports from the past 30 years and/or
    • Access older Insider content from our newsletter library that first published in 1988.

    You can easily upgrade anytime to an All-Star or MVP membership based on your needs.

    Click here to join (or upgrade) now.

    Want to establish a multi-user account because you are...

    • with a team, league, brand, agency, property, etc.?
    • a professor or teacher looking for access for a class or sports management program?

    Contact our publisher, Chris Hartweg, at for pricing today.

Ownership / Management


Dani Rylan

Sponsorship Info

Sponsorship Info is available to Pro and Premium Members!

Upgrade Now